How to delete my account
Locked out of your account? Perhaps Evergreen Life is not the service for you? This article explains what happens when an Evergreen Life account is deleted and also shows you how to remove your account.
We hope that you're happy with your Evergreen Life experience and never want to close your account.
Are you having difficulty using the service? No problem! If you can't find an answer in this support portal, then please let us know what we can do to help you.
Maybe Evergreen Life just isn’t the service for you? We’d love to hear your feedback, positive and negative. What do we need to do to improve the service? Please get in touch to let us know.
If you delete your Evergreen Life Account
We'll permanently remove all the data that we hold about you, including your account profile, audit trail, any data that you've added to your account through the app or website and any data imported from external sources, such as your GP record. You will also be removed from our mailing lists.
This data cannot be recovered. If you create a new account, it will not contain any data and will not be linked to any external services.
Your GP record is not deleted! Your GP Practice holds your medical record and this is not affected when you delete your Evergreen Life account. We just delete the copy of this record that we hold.
Deleting an Evergreen Life account will not resolve any issues you have with access to your GP's online service. In fact, it could make things worse. If your GP Practice has suggested that you delete your account please speak to us first.
If you create a new Evergreen Life account and want to link it to your GP's online services, you'll need to ask your GP Practice to reset your online registration and issue a new registration letter to you. All registration codes are invalidated once they've been used and deleting an account does not reverse this. To link a new account you'll need a new set of registration codes.
To delete an Evergreen Life account on the app:
- Log in to your account
- Tap on the side menu icon (the 3 lines on the top right-hand side of the phone screen)
- Tap on 'Account and Security'
- Tap on 'Delete Your Account'
You'll need your password to confirm the account deletion.
To delete an Evergreen Life account on the website:
- Log in to your account
- Click on 'Settings'
- Click on 'My Account'
- Click on 'Delete Account'
You'll need your password to confirm account deletion.